Five years ago, the local university built two new dormitories through different contractors: Aleph Construction and Gimmel Builders. The buildings were nearly identical, though it cost Gimmel Builders approximately 20% more to construct its dormitory. Aleph's dormitory, however, has required approximately 10% more maintenance costs per year over the past five years. Therefore, to construct another new dormitory with the lowest overall cost, the local university should hire Aleph Construction.

Write a response in which you examine the stated and/or unstated assumptions in the expert's claim. Be sure to explain how the argument depends on these assumptions and what the implications are for the argument if the assumptions prove unwarranted.

Based on some assumptions and past figures, experts have claimed that it will be more beneficial for a university to hire Alpeh's construction to construct a new dormitory. However, this conclusion may be based on vague assumptions and can be pervasive.

Experts analyzed the past five years' figures and expenditures and concluded that Aleph construction sums up to the lowest overall cost. But, have they figured out the future figures? as Gimmel required 20% more to build a dormitory but Aplhe's dormitory requires an additional 10% of maintenance cost every year than Gimmel's dormitory. Even if the overall cost of Alphes's dormitory is less to date but it may surpass Gimmel's overall cost in the near future as it requires more maintenance cost. And additionally, if we take the long-term effect into account, the overall prices may differ significantly.

Moreover, as Alphe's dormitory requires more maintenance, the possible reason behind this may be because of more wear and tear of equipment and other stuff in Alphe's dormitory. And if this is the case then it can be concluded that the material used by Aleph's Construction was not up to the standard as it also required less amount to construct the dormitory than Gimmel's Construction.

Also, it is stated that the two buildings are nearly identical but not exactly the same. So here it may be possible that Gimmel's Construction constructed better architecture of the dormitory than the one constructed by Aleph's construction which can be used to appeal to incoming students to get admitted in that dormitory and would also help to give a better look to the University's campus.

Overall, this indicates that the expert's research is not adequate to declare that Alphe's Construction would offer the lowest overall cost and can be a better option. However, the above-mentioned suggestions can help experts improve their arguments substantially.