The following appeared in a letter to the editor of Parson City's local newspaper. "In our region of Trillura, the majority of money spent on the schools that most students attend—the city-run public schools—comes from taxes that each city government

The letter indicates that the investment on the Parson Cities’ Education is nearly twice as Blue City, so the author makes the conclusion that the residents in Parson City empasize more on education.Given the fact above, there are still some factors problematic and let’s evaluate them carefully.

First of all, the author doesn’t show us the reason why the Parson city could put more money on ecucation. Given by the two timeIn this letter, the authors of money, there is nothing more specific explanations for this difference. So we can not make the conclusion that the residents in the Parson City place a higher value on education. Maybe the income of the residents of Parson City are much higher than the residents in Blue City, hence the there are more tax collcted from them to invest the city, including education.On the other hand, even we go on with this suppose that the residents in Blue City got less money from work, which brought less tax for the Government. We also can not make the conclusion that the residents in Blue City do not take care of their education by the lower fund from tax to invest.

Maybe the poor families who want make a better life, would turn to education which make their students study harder than other area to get a better future.

Secondly, the author do not tell us the education conditions of the two cities.In that the author just mentions the public education which funded by the tax, this would make another reason possible- the private education. Because private educations mainly do not collect money from taxpyers, as the result may be opposite, there are more and more students in Blue City studying in private schools which may offer better classes. Thus alos means the local residents are focusing on the education.

So the author should make a wide suvery of the two cities to find out the education condition clearly.

Thirdly,the author do not show us the specific use of the investment on education both of the two cities. Merely with the sum of money ,we can not find out there the money was spent. Maybe because of the old infrastructures, the Parson City put the monet on the rebuiding and constrcutions.While the Blue City put all the money to hire more expericence teachers, which means diffrerently in the result.

In conclusion, the author does not show us the relevance between the investment by the governments and focusing on education of the two citie’s residents, the author should make a wide survey to make it clear.