The following appeared in a letter from a homeowner to a friend.

"Of the two leading real estate firms in our town — Adams Realty and Fitch Realty — Adams Realty is clearly superior. Adams has 40 real estate agents; in contrast, Fitch has 25, many of whom work only part-time. Moreover, Adams' revenue last year was twice as high as that of Fitch and included home sales that averaged $168,000, compared to Fitch's $144,000. Homes listed with Adams sell faster as well: ten years ago I listed my home with Fitch, and it took more than four months to sell; last year, when I sold another home, I listed it with Adams, and it took only one month. Thus, if you want to sell your home quickly and at a good price, you should use Adams Realty."

Write a response in which you examine the stated and/or unstated assumptions of the argument. Be sure to explain how the argument depends on these assumptions and what the implications are for the argument if the assumptions prove unwarranted.

In the letter from a homeowner to a friend, it is stated that he must choose and select adams realty for selling home quickly and at better price as compared to that of fitch realty. The homeowner have come to this conclusion based on the experiences of selling his/her house by adams realty two years ago. In order to get this conclusion owner of house considered come unwarranted assumption regarding both two real state company and based on these assumption he/she draws conclusion. However, for strengthening this conclusion by more strong evidences following three points should be kept in mind and considered in order to draw conclusion.

Firstly, in order to get this conclusion house owner assumes that the adams realty is better than fitch realty based on their average revenue. revenue of any company depends upon various factor. we cant say preciously that higher revenue collector must better than lower revenue collecting company. perhaps higher revenue is resulted due to sell of large number of house or large size house. house owner didn’t clearly mention that higher revenue of adams is due to following reason. Thus, we couldn’t make generalize conclusion based only on their earning for determining better company in real state business. without addressing and finding the way of higher revenue for adams real state, judgment of house owner cannot be trusted easily.

Secondly, we couldn’t make conclusion after two years by using two year older evidences. In other words, we couldn’t consider older bad fame of fitch real state at now. perhaps there might be changes of fame of fitch realty after doing good business in recent two years period of time. there might other reason of getting lower price of house and delay in selling of owners house before two year ago. having small size house located in unsuitable area might be the major reason behind getting lower price by house owner. So, we can’t make general understanding about the business activities of fitch realty without knowing the size and location of house. without considering these fact we cant make conclusion more authentic.

Thirdly, duration for selling house depends upon the location of house, price of house and architecture of house. without good architecture and design we cant make more money by selling any house. this might be major reason behind getting low price and taking long time for selling of owner house rather than ability of fitch realty before two years ago. without considering these major chances for getting low price, we couldn’t take house owner view about fitch realty as a generalize view.

In conclusion, the argument, as it stands now, considerably flawed due to its reliance on several assumptions, if the house owner is able to considered these flaws in his assumption and offer more evidences, then it will be possible to fully evaluate the viability of the proposed recommendation of choosing adams realty for selling house in better price and at lower time period.