The following appeared in a letter from a homeowner to a friend.

"Of the two leading real estate firms in our town — Adams Realty and Fitch Realty — Adams Realty is clearly superior. Adams has 40 real estate agents; in contrast, Fitch has 25, many of whom work only part-time. Moreover, Adams' revenue last year was twice as high as that of Fitch and included home sales that averaged $168,000, compared to Fitch's $144,000. Homes listed with Adams sell faster as well: ten years ago I listed my home with Fitch, and it took more than four months to sell; last year, when I sold another home, I listed it with Adams, and it took only one month. Thus, if you want to sell your home quickly and at a good price, you should use Adams Realty."

The author compares the real state in our town namely adams realty and fitch realty. The author is trying to convey the message that adams realty is much better than fitch realty by giving some points. but the points which are conveyed by the author is vagued and has no solid evidence to substantiate it. I will try to explain these fallies provided by the author.

Firstly, the author is saying that adams realty is superior than fitch realty on the basis of comparing the number of agents on them. adams realty has 40 agents and fitch realty has 25 agents. More, number of agents does not mean that adams realty is better. may be the efficiency of the agents working in the adams realty is average compared to the fitch realty. fitch realty agents are working parts times, this shows that there efficiency is much higher than adams realty because their agents do not need to spend so much time on the work. they can finish their work in far less time compared to adams realty.

Secondly, the author states that adams' revenue last year was twice as high as that of fitch and included home sales that averaged $168,000, compared to fitch's $144,000. More revenue does not mean profit. may me fitch has less revenue than adams' but making more profit than fitch.