The council of Maple County, concerned about the county's becoming overdeveloped, is debating a proposed measure that would prevent the development of existing farmland in the county. But the council is also concerned that such a restriction, by limiting the supply of new housing, could lead to significant increases in the price of housing in the county. Proponents of the measure note that Chestnut County established a similar measure ten years ago, and its housing prices have increased only modestly since. However, opponents of the measure note that Pine County adopted restrictions on the development of new residential housing fifteen years ago, and its housing prices have since more than doubled. The council currently predicts that the proposed measure, if passed, will result in a significant increase in housing prices in Maple County.

The council of maple county, concerned about the county's becoming overdeveloped, is debating a proposed measure that would prevent the development of existing farmland in the county. they have assumed many things which will lead to an insignificant result. I will try to present some fallacies in this case.

First, By limiting the supply of new housing, the council is concerned about lead to significant increases in the price of housing in the county. here enough evidence is not given that by limiting the supply of new housing how will the price will increase the housing in the country. they have not provided any stats or substantiate with any present example, which will prove the council correct.

Secondly, they are comparing chestnut country and pine county to decide what can be the consequences, if we applied the same rule in the maple county. here this comparison is totally irrelevant because they are just comparing with the chestnut county 10 years ago and pine county 15 years ago. we can not compare the situation of 10 years and 15 years of different county which they may have their own challenges. Otherwise, it would be better to compare economically. this would have given far better results.

Thirdly, The council currently predicts that the proposed measure, if passed, will result in a significant increase in housing prices in maple county. But what is the prediction criteria? how they are predicting that if passed, will result in a significant increase in housing prices in maple county. there is no stats given, showing that it will be true. also, they are not giving any example of a similar kind which will show that it can also happen in maple county.

In essence, the assumption given is full of fallacies. there is no perfect or real example which shows that by limiting the supply of new housing will lead to significant increases in the price of housing in the county.