The following appeared in a memo from the owner of Green Thumb Gardening Center, a small business serving a suburban town.

"There is evidence that consumers are becoming more and more interested in growing their own -vegetables. A national survey conducted last month indicated that many consumers were dissatisfied with the quality of fresh vegetables available in supermarkets. And locally, the gardening magazine Great Gardens has sold out at the Village News stand three months in a row. Thus, we at Green Thumb Gardening Center can increase our profits by greatly expanding the variety of vegetable seeds we stock for gardeners this coming spring."

a response in which you discuss what specific evidence is needed to evaluate the argument and explain how the evidence would weaken or strengthen the argument

In this memo, the statement emphasizes on the inclination of residents to cultivate their own vegetables. To endorse this thesis, the article’s author notes three postulations 1)because the quality of the vegetables in super market ebbs, people are more partial to foster vegetables, 2) the disseminating the some news based on Great Gardens magazine can be deemed another reason and finally providing the sundry seeds to amplify their revenue is another culprit of this statement. Close scrutiny each of the reasons divulges that none of them lead to tenable conclusion.

Based on the evidence, the lower quality of vegetables during one month and consequently the dissatisfaction of people propel them toward growing their own vegetables. In contrast, this hypothesis underestimates the importance of more time for investigation of malcontent of residents living in area. Accordingly, just one month does not seem plausible to reach this conclusion since the more time is dedicated to consider this problem, the more logical and vigorous result will be obtained. Thus, to achieve the exact reason why people do not desire to purchase the vegetables from markets, the more needed time should be deemed.

Nor does the mere fact that promulgating the Great Gardens magazine’ news for three month sequentially can be another must why the motivation of persons to buy vegetables from markets alleviated. Since, this kind of magazine may encompass some explanation about curative effect of some herbs to suppress fatal diseases which may play as a stimulus for readers to peruse this magazine, therefore, this magazine can benefit from this condition and elevate the number of magazines during three years. Hence, that this magazine provokes people to implant their own vegetables in lieu of buying them from supermarkets does not sound plausible. As it is aforementioned, other elements such as colorful and riveting information about the pitfalls and privileges of various kinds of seeds in this magazine might be captivating for the buyers to purchase it.

Even the allegation of the memo about providing tremendous and different types of seeds can surly assure the high profit is not totally accurate. In fact, in spite of the significance of variety in enchanting every viewer, the equipment and sufficient ambiance to retain those kinds of seeds may not be accessible for all people living in that realm. Thus, only when one dimension of thousand factor is justified, can it be anticipated that this conclusion cannot cause to extravagant revenue for Great Thumb Gardening magazine. Owing to what is specified above, the amenities and special preservative condition also talk first in this achievement, however, the author observe this point through one angle.

In sum, the argument is logically flawed and hence indefensible as it stands. To bolster the conclusion, the author must devote more time than one month to better scrutinize the reluctance of people to buy domestic vegetables, as well as, consider other positive points of Great garden magazine which help it to imprint the magazine successively. The last but not the least, the predominance of regarding the available facilities to grow various seeds for residents should be inserted.