The following appeared on the Mozart School of Music Web site.

"The Mozart School of Music should be the first choice for parents considering enrolling their child in music lessons. First of all, the Mozart School welcomes youngsters at all ability and age levels; there is no audition to attend the school. Second, the school offers instruction in nearly all musical instruments as well a wide range of styles and genres from classical to rock. Third, the faculty includes some of the most distinguished musicians in the area. Finally, many Mozart graduates have gone on to become well-known and highly paid professional musicians."

Write a response in which you examine the stated and/or unstated assumptions of the argument. Be sure to explain how the argument depends on these assumptions and what the implications are for the argument if the assumptions prove unwarranted.

The Mozart school of music is claimed to be the first choice for parents while considering their child in music lessons for welcoming youngsters from all age and ability, for offering all musical instruments of a wide range of styles and genres,for having the most distinguished faculties of the area and for having graduates succeeding in profession.However, before making the choice, parents need to address some questions about its possible flaws.

first of all,the school welcomes young stars at all ability and age level without taking any sort of audition which weakens its reputation as a well known school as any reputed school would not allow just any prodigy to join without any kind of aptitude test to keep its quality of attendants up to the level. Not having any particular age group demeans its way of monitoring its students as learners always find it interesting to have similar aged learners around them.

Secondly, offering all musical instruments of a wide range of styles and genres makes the school focusing on quantity over quality. A school must be specialized at some genres to provide the best education while keeping other genres insignificant. The faculty who would be great at classical music would not necessarily be equal in rock music as they differ way too much in style.

Finally, having the most distinguished faculties of the area does not ensure qualified faculty group as locally reputed faculty might not be widely accepted as a qualified professional. A local faculty might be good at a limited level and not enough resourceful to provide the quality education to a learner.

In conclusion, there are many questions that needs to be answered before making any judgement about choosing the best school for a child. More evidences in favor of the school's quality and approach on providing education must be provided to consider it as a valid one. it is possible that there are other music schools with better quality; therefore, parents must analyze possible scenarios prudently and then implement the best course of action.