The following appeared on the Mozart School of Music Web site.

"The Mozart School of Music should be the first choice for parents considering enrolling their child in music lessons. First of all, the Mozart School welcomes youngsters at all ability and age levels; there is no audition to attend the school. Second, the school offers instruction in nearly all musical instruments as well a wide range of styles and genres from classical to rock. Third, the faculty includes some of the most distinguished musicians in the area. Finally, many Mozart graduates have gone on to become well-known and highly paid professional musicians."

Write a response in which you examine the stated and/or unstated assumptions of the argument. Be sure to explain how the argument depends on these assumptions and what the implications are for the argument if the assumptions prove unwarranted.

The Mozart School of Music web site is promoting their education as the best choice for parents to enroll their children in music lessons. Their line of reasoning is that they featured the best education for nearly every musical instruments and genre from distinguished musicians, and also offer education for every age level regardless of their ability. However, careful examination of this argument would reveal how groundless the conclusion is, for it is based on oversimplified and unwarranted assumptions.

First of all, the Mozart School claimed that the faculty includes some of the most celebrated musicians. They hastily assume that the distinguished musicians can offer the best education. However, they neglected the fact that people who have the best technique maybe have no talent in teaching others. The ability of teaching children from a ride range of age levels needs to be studied and practiced. The teachers should be well educated in teaching and also have sufficient patience, for children might sometimes be intractable. Thus, the Mozart School needs to make sure the musicians to have been qualified in teaching.

Moreover, even if their faculty has been qualified in teaching children, the Mozart School fails to provide information about their charges. They might claim that due to the faculty including distinguished musicians, their charges might be relatively high. They neglected the fact that while parents are choosing academic institutions, they might simultaneously consider the quality and the price. If their charges are a lot higher than other music schools with the same quality in teaching, then they won't be the best choice for parents. So, they might need to provide their prices as well as their teaching quality compared to other music academies.

Lastly, the Mozart School assumes that every student attending the Mozart school have the ambition to be professional musicians. What if some of the students come to learn only for their leisure interests? To be a professional musician needs to practice repeatedly and also be extremely devoted. The students will be given tremendous pressure if the school assumes that they are to become professionals. Hence, the school needs to inform that they give different education to different students.

In conclusion, the argument is poorly supported and short-sighted. To better evaluate the argument, we would need more information about how professional their faculty is, the charge of their education, also, whether will they adjust their teaching to meet each students' needs.