The following appeared in a newsletter offering advice to investors Techcorporation is our top pick for investment this term We urge all of our clients to invest in this new company For the first time in ten years a company that has developed satellite te

The advice in the newsletter is urging investors to invest in Techcorporation because the author belives that people would switch from their current satellite televison provider to Techcorporation based on the evidence that they complained last year about being dissatisfied with their current provider. However, before investors heed to this advice, it would be wise if answers to some questions partaining the above claim is provided.

Firstly, has the issue which the customers complained about been resolved? The author of the advice is assuming that the satellite television provider have not resolved the issues their customers complained about. It could be that the majority of their complaint were about minor issues which have been resolved. If this were the case, customers would not be prompted to leave their current satellite provider for another one. Hence, it would be better to know the answer to this before urging investors to invest in Techcorporation.

Another question that would need to be answered before promting investors to invest would be, how many people responded to the survey compared to the number of people using the current television satellite provider? It is possible that there are over a thousand people using the satellite provider's service and only ten of them responded to the survey. If this were the case, it would mean that only eight people out of a thousand complained about the satellite provider. And comapring it to the thousands of people using the current satellite provider, it would not be advisable for investors to invest in Techcorporation, because it is possible that it is only these eight people that are seeking new satellite provider out of the thousands of users.

Moreover, it would be a wise decision to know exactly how comaprable Techcorporation is to the current satellite provider in terms of services rendered. The author assumes that Techcorporation would be better than the current satellite provider. However, if Techcorporation turns out to be worse in this regards, investing in Techcorporation would be lead to losses on the part of the investors. Therefore, providing an answer to this question will help investors to determine if it is worth investing in Techcorporation.

In conclusion, the author should be diligent in answering these questions before urging investors to put their money in the new satellite television provider, Techcorporation.