The following appeared in a note from a sedan owner to a friend.

“Of the two top brands of cars introduced in past year, Kia cars are clearly more superior to the competing Alfa cars. Kia cars boast aesthetically pleasing design and a fuel economy of 50 kms per litre. In the past quarter alone, 8000 Kia cars were sold. Alfa cars, on the other hand have received only a few positive reviews regarding their overall performance. I have personally test driven both brands, and I strongly recommend that you buy a Kia car for superior performance at a cost-effective price.”

Essay

As it is being stateded that Alfa car have received less positive reviews instead of Kia cars. But on what bases have they recommended Kia car instead of Alfa car.Let's discuss more on this futher stating that how far is Kia car superior in comparison with Alf cars?

As the author says that the features of the cars are aesthetically better design , fuel economy of 50 kms per liter. But just on based on these feature we can not recommend to buy Kia. What about the safety measures in Kia car, do they have best anti lock- brakes? do the have Airbags in their features do they have child lock safety measures?How much is the milage this cars gives. A proper list of features are not mentioned and how can we be sure on safety measures of Kia , While Alfa may be having all of these saftey features too.

In last quater 8000 Kia cars were sold because there must be any sales or any other discount that time which must be taken place where the public must have got a great opportunity to grab this deal in low cost. But we need to see the efficiency of the car rather then low cost of car. And the low cost of Kia car may be there must be low quality parts used rather than in Alfa high quality parts must be used which is beneficiary for life long. And on bases on the safety of the car.And only 8000 Kia cars were sold maybe author wasn't aware about Alfa car sale which must be more than 10,000 sale in past quater there are no proper statistics mentioned about sale of Kia car and Alfa car.The positive reviews which Alfa got where in less number which Author has mentioned may be there must be not many number of people who must be interested in giveing reviews comments,but People must me using more of Alfa cars that Kia cars based on Safety measures smoothness of the car, And reviews for kia car may be same number of people say 5% or tha staff of the Kia car stores must be giving numeros reviews for more sale of their car.As the Author must be owing a Kia car that's why he must be having the liking towards Kia car and driven it number of times. But Alfa car he must have test drived it only once, So will he get to know more factors on ALfa car just based on one test drive.

Hence based on this statements how can author recommend only Kia car, and not Alfa car , there should be more clear research sould be done on both the cars properly, to recommend to buy the car.