The following appeared as part of an article in a business magazine.

"A recent study rating 300 male and female Mentian advertising executives according to the average number of hours they sleep per night showed an association between the amount of sleep the executives need and the success of their firms. Of the advertising firms studied, those whose executives reported needing no more than 6 hours of sleep per night had higher profit margins and faster growth. These results suggest that if a business wants to prosper, it should hire only people who need less than 6 hours of sleep per night."

This article is sharing the data according to a survey which shows that the companies whose employees need only 6 hours of sleep can prosper. But it doesn’t state about the age factor of employees. The sleeping routine depends on the age of a person. This survey neither shows what was the age group of those executives nor their gender, whether they had healthy state of mind and how much satisfied they were with their work.

There are many other possibilities which helps company growing, like the competency of their employees, the products they are working on and how efficient those products are. Those people who sleep only 6 hours are may be old, and as we know that every field is emerging in its own way, we cannot expect older people to know about the current affairs going on in the field. We can say they are more experienced than younger ones, but every generation come up with new ideas and different techniques to operate any field.

If Only those people are hired who sleep less than 6 hours, young people will not be able to get jobs which will waste their time of getting experience. Less sleep time can also have an adverse effects on people’s mind, also there are some situations where they will get exhausted because of their routine. Some of them might be working late and couldn’t spend time with their families, this can also cause trouble for their families.

In order to grow and prosper a company should consider many aspects for the employees. From their personal life to their daily routine along with working hours. An employee should have healthy mind and flexibility to think from different point of views. They should be given enough time and space to brainstorm and shouldn’t feel pressurized to complete any task at any given time. Company should pay enough wages to its employees and organize extra-curricular activities at their place, so that they feel energized and contented with their job.