The following is a memorandum from the business manager of a television station.

"Over the past year, our late-night news program has devoted increased time to national news and less time to weather and local news. During this time period, most of the complaints received from viewers were concerned with our station's coverage of weather and local news. In addition, local businesses that used to advertise during our late-night news program have just canceled their advertising contracts with us. Therefore, in order to attract more viewers to the program and to avoid losing any further advertising revenues, we should restore the time devoted to weather and local news to its former level."

Write a response in which you discuss what specific evidence is needed to evaluate the argument and explain how the evidence would weaken or strengthen the argument.

The argument over here is about the coverage of the news of the channel. he suggests that they should forecast the weather and local new more than the national news which will help them increase the trp. Because this news channel is devoting more time towards the national news instead of this and so the business manager says that most of the complaints were there during this time. he adds saying that the local business who earlier advertised their late night news program, recently cancelled all the deals with them. Due to all these he asserts that they should change their coverage. To my thinking, the points presented over here do not seem that relevant or somehow the link is missing between these points.

there are many possible reasons behind the argument over here. To start with, I would say that may be the news channel increased it's coverage of the national news as they are really something the audience wants to see. there are cahnces that the complaints which were recieved during yhis period might be of some other reason. may be the manager is involved with the competitor and they might be faking it to decrease the popularity of the channel. it might be even possible that they might have gathered a wrong data and prediced wrong. so, the confusion might have occured. even some of he criics migh-have prank called so that the company might change what it is forecasting right now.

To put in a nutshell i would say that, proper data should be collected, reviews of the viewes should be taken in order to ghet the correcy idea of ik. And any desicion should be taken only after a deep study of it.