The following is part of a memorandum from the president of Humana University.

"Last year the number of students who enrolled in online degree programs offered by nearby Omni University increased by 50 percent. During the same year, Omni showed a significant decrease from prior years in expenditures for dormitory and classroom space, most likely because online instruction takes place via the Internet. In contrast, over the past three years, enrollment at Humana University has failed to grow and the cost of maintaining buildings has increased. Thus, to increase enrollment and solve the problem of budget deficits at Humana University, we should initiate and actively promote online degree programs like those at Omni."

Write a response in which you examine the stated and/or unstated assumptions of the argument. Be sure to explain how the argument depends on these assumptions and what the implications are for the argument if the assumptions prove unwarranted.

Today, in the era of Internet and fast-growing technology, the world became smaller, so there isn't any restriction relied on learning. here, the initiative taken by Omni Univesity is remarkable to provide online education to students and save the cost of building maintenance. students from all over the world can take their coaching and classes without any restriction of time. this approach is really beneficiary to both students and university. because the university needs to hire a tutor only for once to shoot lectures, then these lectures can be provided to millions of students. Earlier university was facing severe problem in their budgets, because of low income from students fees and this low income is due to limited numbers of students capacity.

On the other side, it is also true that the overall development of student mind and life only possible at college or university, because at university, students can gain exposure from different background of people, which is very much necessary. Othe physical sports and activity will develop student physical structure. these type of experience can only possible at the university open and versatile environment. university life of a student is really good for the overall development of a person, but this can lead to extra and not mandatory expenditure to both university as well as students. Many online sites like Coursera, Udemy, Udacity are providing online courses related to various fields like science, humanity, arts, Business, etc. Almost all the reputed university of the globe are providing online classes to these students. After completion of the particular course or program, students are also provided with a respective certificate or master degree program.

here, the author's argument is clearly valid and provide sufficient evidence to reduce the cost of the university by providing online education to those students, who do not want to pay for extra tuition fees and do not have time to attend the classes due to any other reason.