The following is taken from the editorial section of the local newspaper in Rockingham.

"In order to save a considerable amount of money, Rockingham's century-old town hall should be torn down and replaced by the larger and more energy-efficient building that some citizens have proposed. The old town hall is too small to comfortably accommodate the number of people who are employed by the town. In addition, it is very costly to heat the old hall in winter and cool it in summer. The new, larger building would be more energy efficient, costing less per square foot to heat and cool than the old hall. Furthermore, it would be possible to rent out some of the space in the new building, thereby generating income for the town of Rockingham."

The editorial states that there is a need to tear down the entire Townhall of rocking ham and build a new one as per the proposal of some citizens. The problem with the town hall according to the editorial is it cannot accommodate more people at once comfortably. The expense so of controlling the temperature in winters seems to be high. Although, the reporter fails to mention whether an opinion survey was taken asking about the hall with the people of Rockingham or not. For example, a proper survey would have stated the requirements in an elaborative manner.

The editorial, on the other hand also fails to mention that which citizens have problem with the hall. It just mentioned some citizens of Rockingham. Were they the citizens living near the hall or away from the hall. For example, if there is any other town hall in the mid city and this town hall falls in the outskirts of the city, there should be no need to break it down completely and rebuilt. A renovation of the Townhall will be fine. That will increase the efficiency also and the heating system can be improvised during the renovation of the building. Moreover, as we see that accommodation seems to be unresolved problem then one can surely built a new town hall near by the old one with all the facilities required and rent out this one at times.

On the contrary, the editorial fails to mention the number of people involved in taking this decision. For example, what if only 20 people say and took this decision without further discussion. There must be some other pressing issues apart from expanding or contracting new Town-hall in the city. Also, the editorial does not mention exact number a people it can accommodate and how many people use the town-hall on daily basis apart from festivals and holidays. What if the the city population comes to Townhall only twice or thrice a year? In such a case the open area in the front yard and back yard can surely be used, at least during summers.

Furthermore, the editorial mentions the construction and then renting of the Townhall. The times when the town-hall is not being used the part of it can be rented. That can be done with the old town hall renovation also. For example, a new part or floor all together new can be constructed and it can be used with there are a lot of people and can be put up for renting when not in use.

In conclusion to the above editorial, town-hall construction is a must. An energy-efficient town-hall will be helpful for the citizens of Rockingham be it any age group but there will be other pressing issues in the city to be taken care off. Spending the money efficiently wherever urgent and necessary.