The following is taken from a memo from the advertising director of the Super Screen Movie Production Company.

"According to a recent report from our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen-produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the past year. Clearly, the contents of these reviews are not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not with the quality of our movies but with the public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater share of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising."

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the recommendation and the argument on which it is based are reasonable. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

The argument presents that the reduction in the watching supper screen-produced movies in the past year is attributed to the lack of public awareness of the good quality movies. Further, the argument states that the super screen needs to allocate budget for advertising the movies to attract the people. By closely examining the argument one can find many questions need to be answered by the author to support his conclusion. The author states that the positive reviews of the super screen movies are increased. However, he failed to analyse the negative reviews. The positive review is always from one who satisfied with the move. But the negative one is from one who is not satisfied and he would give review in detail that why he is not satisfied? Therefore, people who is seeking good quality movies would always prefer to read the negative reviews since the positive review always praise the movie. Further, the author should consider the expert review rather than public review for taking decision whether to improve quality or spend money in advertisement. Therefore, it is important for the author to address the negative review and the review from the expert to strengthen his conclusion.

The first question is that whether the people would decide the quality of the movie with only positive review? The answer is No. Because the movie lover would always like to see both the positive and negative review and based on which they would judge the movie quality. The positive review, as mentioned in the introduction, would always short and crisp. Because it had cme from one who satisfied with the movie. On the other hand, the negative review would always include the details why the movie is not good and which always attract the movie lovers.

The second question is that whether the public alone is capable of judging the movie? No, the movie quality is equally judged perhaps perfectly judged by the experts. Eperts are nothing but the youtube reviewers, news papers, etc. Therefore, the author should consider the experts review in his argument to decide whether to allocate budget for advertisement or for increasing the quality. If the expert says that the movie is not up to the mark then the supper screen should allocate budget for improving its quality of the movie.

The argument is analysed the with only the surface issues. However, it is required deep analysis such as the evaluating the negative review and review from the expert to decide budgt allocation for improve quality or for the advertisement.