In the director's argument, it is not certain on how many movies were released last year. Were the number of movies released last year in tantamount to the number of movies released a year prior? As it could occur that, there were less number of movies released last year and hence, fewer number of people have attended super screen movies over a year.

Secondly, the director mentions that the percentage of positive reviews on specific movies increased over the last year. However he fails to account that the number of negitive reviews could have also increased on other super screen movies. This altogether could have created a sense of reluctance among movie goers for superscreen movies.Also, it is not mentioned whether the positive reviews received on super screen movies were for the movies released last year. It can very much happen, that the reviews were written for super screen classics released years back which are no longer available in the movie halls.

Thirdly, the director's argumnet does not answer if there has been an increase in price of tickets for super screen movies. It could happen that, forecasting a good number of people coming to see the movies next year, the price per ticket had been substantially increased for last year. Hence people would be less inclined to watch Super Screen movies at the movie hall and instead bought DVDs and watched movie at home.

Lastly, the director did not account for the pirated DVDs available in the market for Super Screen Movies. As the awareness of quality movies by Super Screen Movie Production Company increased, the pirated DVDs of super screen movies started circulating in the market much early and hence, people simply downloaded/bought the pirated versions and this reduced the percentage of movie goers over the last year.

Hence, until the above questions are answered, the advertising director's argument to increase the advertising budget and reach out to more public to generate awareness is fallacious.