"The following is taken from a memo from the advertising director of the Super Screen Movie Production Company. "According to a recent report from our marketing department, during the past year, fewer people attended Super Screen-produced movies than in any other year. And yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the past year. Clearly, the contents of these reviews are not reaching enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not with the quality of our movies but with the public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super Screen should therefore allocate a greater share of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising."

The advertising director of Super Screen Movie Production Company recommends increasing the funds to promote and advertise their films, which garners lesser audience, despite having exemplar quality of content. The writer evidences lesser viewership to poor promotional activities.But, before assessing the persuasiveness of the proposal, there are two questions that need to be answered,

Firstly, the author assumes that, people are not turning up for their movies only because of poor advertising strategies. What if the films made were too artistic and involved, leaving the audience perplexed? There might have been many reasons for the lower viewership for their films. For instance, the movies produced under their banner were aesthetic and abstruse for the general audience to understand. Super Screens might have been producing continous science fiction movies, that were too difficult to comprehend. Perhaps, those movies might have been appealing for technians working in the film industry, but, the general fans constitute the majority. In addition, what if the movies produced in the company had a parallel release in online movie streaming platforms? This might have convinced the audience to watch Super Screen produced movies in their respective homes, leisurely. Or the increasing menace of piracy might have been the reason for lower viewers of their movies in theatre. Therefore, there might have been a plethora of reasons for audience not coming to watch Super Screen movies, if the above reasons were true, it seriouslt undermines the argument of the advertising director. Thus, the author needs to answer the above question to enhance the credibility of his proposal.

Second of all, the writer of the memo assumes that increasing the budget of advertisements will guarantee a surge in movie goers. What if people consumed all the advertisement activities like interviews, posters, T.V shows, yet, did not turn up at the theatres? This would result in huge losses for the production company. For example, interviews are tools of advertisements, but increasing the number of interactions by film celebrities, might not convince the viewers to watch the film in threatre. What if the people watching the interviews, watch it for the stars in the interaction and not to know about the film. In addition, posters, another tool of advertisements again proves to be an ineffective strategy to pull viewers to the theatre. If all these hold true, it weakens the strategies of advertisement, eventually the recommendation of the advertisement director. Therefore the author must answer the above questions to strengthen his argument.

In conclusion, the advertisement director of Super Screen Movie Production Company should answer the above questions, to prove the efficacy of his recommendation. His argument can be properly assessed, only after his/she provides proper evidences and statistically backed data.