The following is taken from a memo from the advertising

director of the Super Screen Movie Production Company.

“According to a recent report from our marketing department,

during the past year, fewer people attended Super

Screen-produced movies than in any other year. And yet the

percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about

specific Super Screen movies actually increased during the past

year. Clearly, the contents of these reviews are not reaching

enough of our prospective viewers. Thus, the problem lies not

with the quality of our movies but with the public's lack of

awareness that movies of good quality are available. Super

Screen should therefore allocate a greater share of its budget

next year to reaching the public through advertising.”

Write a response in which you discuss what questions

would need to be answered in order to decide whether the

recommendation and the argument on which it is based are

reasonable. Be sure to explain how the answers to these

questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

It is opined that the problem faced at Super screen lied with the public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality were available therefore diving into a conclusion that allocating a greater share of its budget next year to reach the public through adveritising would be put in place to soothe the situation. However, the assertation that the decline in the number of peole who attended Super Screen -produced movies that year was as a result of the viewer lack of knowledge about their production cannot be totally justified except some other question are answered. Therfore, some questions on the type of movies produced that year, the content of the reviewer- where they positive or negative?, if the quality was good, was it affordable? are but a few question that would be addressed below.

First, the question on the type of movies produced was it catchy or just for production sake was not addressed. In a society where people are attracted to what makes them either relax after a long day or for entertainment, is a germane question. if the movies the SS produced was not suiting into the present need of the public, it would definitely not be attended.

Second, the management has not also considered the real content of the reviewers if they were positive or negative. A proper investigation need be done regarding this question, as addressing it may proffer solution to the SS movies. Did they actually like the movie or it castigated it? all this must be looked into.

Also, the afforability of attending a Super Screen production was in question as most people would consider their wallet before spending on a movie. Was is at a discount, at first view, or what were the attractive offers to the viewers?. A better result can be gotten if this is put in place to accomodative more viewers.

Conclusively, as asserted that advertisment has to increase so also do other areas if further investigation on what went wrong for this particular year would help strenghthen their decisions. Some of the question mentioned above could help them figure out the companies area of deficiencies.

In conclusion, the opinion that the problem faced at Super Screen lied with the public's lack of awareness that movies of good quality were available therefore diving into a conclusion that allocating a greater share of its budget next year to reach the public through adveritising would be put in place to soothe the situation, calls for the above questions to be analysed.