The following is taken from a memo from the advertising the director of the Super screen movie production company.

According to a recent report from a marketing department during the past year fewer people attended super screen produce movies than in any other year and yet the percentage of positive reviews by movie reviewers about specific screen movie actually increase during the past year. Clearly, the content of these reviews are not reaching enough of our perspective viewers. thus the problem lies not in the quality of a movie but with the public's lack of awareness that the movie of good quality are available. super screenshot should therefore allocate a greater of its budget next year to reaching the public through advertising.

The adversting director of Super Screen Movie Production Company in his memo concludes that they should allocate a greater share of company budget towards advertisment in the next financial year. To conclude this the director has given different facts and figures in his memo. The argument is not persuasive and it is logically incorrect.

First, the director says that in the report from the marketing department, it has come forward that few people attended the Super Screen produce movie this year compare to the previous year. It could have happen that the report is taken from a small geographical area and not all of the area was considered under the survey. Unless, we know what all area was considered for the report we cannot conlcude that anything.

Secondly, it could have happen that the people living in the area from which the report was taken they could have find some other source of entertainment. So, this might be a reason that fewer people are coming to watch the movies. Unless, we know that there is no other kind of entertainment in the area, we cannot conclude that the people are not aware of the movie.

Thirdly, the director claims that even though the number of movie watcher has gone down, but the percentage of positive reviews has not decrease. This could have happen that the movie produce by Suoer Screen production might have increase the price of the tickets of the movie. As a result most of the people could not afford to watch the film, and the people who could are giving the postive feedback. So, the results have not changed. Unless, we come to know that whether the company has increased the price or not, we cannot compare it with the previous year data.

Fourthly, the director conlcudes that the qulaity of movie has not decrease. It could be that the company is producing similar type of content and the people are bored watching the same old content. It might happen that the people are aware of the new movie launch by the company, but they are not interested in watching it.

To increase the movie watchers, the director of Super Screen, concludes that they

should increase the money on advertisment. It could happen that the people are aware of the movie and are not choosing to watch it. This could due to many reasons like the cost of tickets have increase, people have found another source of entertainment, they are not intreseted in watching the similar movie concept which might be presented to them by the company. So, even after the company spends more money on advertisment, the results would be positive there is no surety. Before the company finilaize to spend the money they should look at the different see all the facts which are mention above and see to it that is that one of the reason why the number of people going to watch the movie has decrease this year.