With the information provided, the assumptions leading to conclusion remains unfounded. Woven baskets is considerably famous in the Palean, whereas, archaeologist explored it in Lithos, in addition river is highly deep and broad. There is not any board there. Therefore we can express basket were not only Palean. Because of lack of evidences, the assumptions made were erroneous and hence the conclusion is ill-founded.

The primary assumption underlying author's conclusion is that relevant to river. As we all know that everything change in during time such as geological phenomena and whether occurrence. Due to the fact that rive become smaller or shallow. For instance some events such as drought make a slight volume of water. Nonetheless, he fails to preclude the possibility that river has changed .Want of such prudent answers makes the author assumptions full of holes. So, to reinforce the argument author should have discussed about that may be river become has sever shift along time.

Moreover, the author further assumes that this basket is pertaining to the Lithos people. However, the author fails to take other possible reasons into account a variety of people travel to this area due to various reasons such as marriage or hostage. So, to reinforce the argument author should have provided information about migration of people and created it.

Furthermore, the author of the argument avers that lack of boat in region. As a matter of fact researchers did not find any tools such as boat which is vital for cross river. Without considering and ruling out this and other possible reasons the boat becomes erode via water and time. Author cannot substantially conclude that shortage of boat is a great reason for this event. By considering this fact that we all know that there is boat in other culture or surrounding area or a plethora of merchants deliver a great deal of baskets to this location. So, to reinforce the argument author should have discussed about boat that built and erode during time and a considerable amount of goods that transfer via merchant.

On the whole, the author makes unsustainable assumptions based on vague evidences. On the other hand if the author had given evidences like a legal survey or shown some statistics that validated his assumptions then the argument would have been more cogent. He should have discussed about detail of river and shifting it during time, besides, migration of people is an indispensable point that we should consider without any doubt.