An international development organization, in response to a vitamin A deficiency among people in the impoverished nation of Tagus, has engineered a new breed of millet high in vitamin A. While seeds for this new type of millet cost more, farmers will be p

Before adopting any kind of mixed hybrid seeds for consumption in the local population, communities should be aware of the kinds of results they will get on the feedback of the local consumers. At times, we've seen the fatal effects of hybrid evolution in mankind. Though developed for the betterment of humans and biodiversity, have left a life ling dents in the lives of millions over the past 3-4 centuries. One of the most primitive and core factors, the administrations need to inquire about is the way in which these seeds have been developed and the consequences of consumption of such seeds in excessive or any scenario, for that matter. The way in which eating such seeds along with other regular staples of the diet should also be addressed properly. On the basis of the responses the organization gets from the common people in different fields and races of life, it will help us in understanding the amount of production, the demographic distributions and the revenues that could be generated from such plantations.

The second thing that could be required for proper analysis before mass consumptions is the development of counter measures, in case of an epidemic or bad reaction from certain areas of the population on the basis of their daily work stress and food habits. There should be a proper dosage of medication that must be enough in controlling the most disastrous effect, the seed could be provide to a sample individual. The distributions and the production of such medicines should be properly taken care of to have a good backup measure, in case of any fallacy of the hybrid seeds. Even though the seeds would be good in diminishing the deficiency of Vitamin A, we should also analyze the amount of water or the farming conditions it requires to develop, so that similar actions and the steps are taken by the local government authorities in providing farming assistance and help to the local farmers. This is because in case the demands of such seeds are witnessed to a steep increase, there shouldn't be any large gap between the demand and the supply levels of the product.

The next big thing the government should understand before the availability of products in the local market is the profits it could generate on exporting such seeds in nearby cities and towns. This point might seem to be more of an 'economic' one but with only such profits can any organization have enough funds and resources in not only improving the quality of seeds but giving better subsidies to the local farmers, which indirectly will encourage them in cultivating more of these seeds on their farmlands. More the profits the government earns, higher subsidies will be provided to the farmers, and farmers would then love to produce such products which are on high demands and are going off the shelves of supermarkets in eye blinkering speeds.

The best advantage the authorities have is, millet is one of the most crucial components of the common people in that area. So the factor of encouraging populations to include them in their everyday diet is little to none. But the way, the new seeds are cooked, the way they taste will also be equal factors in determining the success of the development of the hybrid millet seed. How the seeds will be transported and sold in the open market could also be the questions for concern for us. This is because starting off these seeds at high rates would be totally ignored by the daily bread-earning families who would then look for alternatives in replenishing their requirements of Vitamin A.