Last week, all the showerheads in the first three buildings of the Sunnyside Towers complex were modified to restrict maximum water flow to one-third of what it used to be. Although actual readings of water usage before and after the adjustment are not yet available, the change will obviously result in a considerable savings for Sunnyside Corporation, since the corporation must pay for water each month. Except for a few complaints about low water pressure, no problems with showers have been reported since the adjustment. Clearly, modifying showerheads to restrict water flow throughout all twelve buildings in the Sunnyside Towers complex will increase our profits further."

The argument concludes that the profits will increase after modifying showerheads in all the twelve building in the Sunnyside Towers. The evidences cited to support this argument are previous week modifications in three buildings of the complex, few complaints of low pressure and the analogy between all the buildings of the complex. However, the premises are unable to justify or strengthen the weak conclusions. The main reasons why the argument is rendered inconclusive are incomplete data, fallacious assumptions and wrong analogy between the twelve buildings.

Firstly, the author said that the modifications are firstly done in the first three buildings of the complex and there will be reductions in the bills of the complex, but after the meticulous analysis it can be interpretted that the reduction in bills can be due to the other reasons too. Consider the case of winters and summers, as in summeers we use plenty of water for our daily chores but in winters the water use requirements become very scanty. So, if these modifications are done in winter then there will not a very much difference so, it can not be a very valid option to determine the bills. Additionally, the relationship between the maximum water flow and the modified shower heads is also not provided, as after the modifications the water flow can be increased too which will result in the increase in bills too. furthermore, there is also a possibility that with the decrease in water flow, now people spend more time in showers so, without the proper readings of the water flowing in each house of the complex , it can't be interpretted whether there will be decrease or increase in the water use.

Secondly, the author said that there are only few complaints about the less water pressure, so it can also be due to that many of the people living in that complex are on vacations and they are not in their homes and few people are in building at that time and they all have complained. Also, the exact figures are not given that how many complaints are lodged and how many people are living in that building, so without the exact data of how many people compained out of the total population in those complexes it ca't be said that the complaints corroborate the author's argument. So, the argument is inconclusive.

Last but not the least, author said mentioned that these modifications should be extended to the other twelve complexes too. This point is based on the wrong anlogy because the population is different in those complexes and living style, habits of each person is different from other person, so the complaints can be more too if this modification is extended in other comlexes. Furthermore, the author has said that there will be more profits, but the author haven't mentioned abouut the cost of modifications, what if the investment costs are more than the revenues generated then there will not be any profit. So, cost of modifications are also required to conclude whether there will be loss or profit.

So, in sum the aurgument is based in many fallacious assumptions and there is very much inadequacy of data. So, in order to prove his argumemt conclusive there is a need of more data and proper analogy otherwise the argument is completely inconclusive.