Manned space flight is costly and dangerous. Moreover, the recent success of a series of unmanned space probes and satellites has demonstrated that a great deal of useful information can be gathered without the costs and risks associated with sending men and women into space. Therefore, we should invest our resources in unmanned space flight.

We know that manned space flight is expensive and involves risk. The recent success of a series of unmanned space probes and satellites has demonstrated that a great deal of information can be gathered without costs and risks associated with sending men and women into space. But that doesn't mean that we should invest our resources in unmanned space flight as there are success scenarios in manned space flight which might not have been achieved with unmanned space flight.

There were cases of manned space flight where men and women were sent to space for few days to study the environment of the space. They were sent to research on the alien objects and few other things in the space which cannot be known in the case of unmanned space flight. Unmanned space flight can just capture the images of the objects in the space but in the case of manned space flight men can sense the object, take it with him if needed. Men can know accurately of that object in the case of manned flight compared to the unmanned space flight. We know that we weigh less in the space compared to earth. We came to know about this information when men were sent to the space and weighed there which might not have been known if only unmanned space flight were used. If all the information could be gathered using unmanned space flight, then there would have been no manned space flight. But there are many manned spaced flights taking place though it is costly and dangerous. This is because some information can be gathered accurately through manned space flight rather than unmanned space flight and some information can only be gathered through manned spaced flight. We should invest our resources in unmanned space flight in those cases where same information can be gathered in manned space flight as unmanned space flight does not involve risks associated with sending men into space.

The argument states that manned space flight is dangerous and states this is as an evidence for investing our resources in unmanned space flight. This evidence is not strong enough and does not give enough credibility to why we should we invest our resources in unmanned space flight. The argument shows recent success of a series of unmanned space probes and satellites as another evidence for investing resources in unmanned space flight but it does not tell about the earlier series of unmanned space probes. It does not tell whether the earlier series of unmanned space probes were successful or not. It does not tell anything about any series of manned space flights.

Though manned space flight is costly and dangerous which is not the case with unmanned space flight, we should invest our resources in manned space flight and unmanned space flight as a great deal of information can be gathered only through manned space flight in few cases and some useful information can be gathered accurately through manned flight rather than unmanned space flight.