Many lives might be saved if inoculations against cow flu were routinely administered to all people in areas where the disease is detected. However, since there is a small possibility that a person will die as a result of the inoculations, we cannot permit inoculations against cow flu to be routinely administered

Here the author suggest that the government should not provide inoculations against cow flu as there is small possibility of death of the person who takes it. The author has not conisdered all the aspects before suggesting the idea. The argument lies on series of assumptions which are unpersuasive and illogical. A few key factors to prove it are:

First, the author mentions that there is a small possibility of death due to inoculations against cow flu. But the author has not mention how many people died due to inoculations, futhermore it is also not mention that, was the death due to inoculations alone or due to no other reason is involved. Unless, the author provides us with facts and figures about the death count it would be illogical to assume that the death has been caused due to inoculations.

Secondly, the author mentions that many lives could be save if inoculations against cow flu is given. If the disease is spread to a larger area then it would be difficult to contain it. As the disease is flu it could be easily transfered from one person to other by different medium like, air, water, touch, and many more. So, it is very important to have a routine check up of the people where the disease was detected. It might happen that if there is no routine check up then the disease could spread to larger part and i would be more difficult to contain it.

Thirdly, by permiting routine inoculations in the affected area the government would save the money. As the people in the contain area would be small so, to provide them with medicine would cost the government less money then providing medicine to a larger population. The government should also consider the cost before denying routine

inoculations. In conclusion, before denying the permit the government should look at all the aforementioned discussion. They should do proper analyses before coming to a final state. If the government does not take a proper decission now, the flu can could be harmful for the people and many people could die from it.