Milk and dairy products are rich in vitamin D and calcium—substances essential for building and maintaining bones. Many people therefore say that a diet rich in dairy products can help prevent osteoporosis, a disease that is linked to both environmental and genetic factors and that causes the bones to weaken significantly with age. But a long-term study of a large number of people found that those who consistently consumed dairy products throughout the years of the study have a higher rate of bone fractures than any other participants in the study. Since bone fractures are symptomatic of osteoporosis, this study result shows that a diet rich in dairy products may actually increase, rather than decrease, the risk of osteoporosis

Form the autor argument it's no necessary true more people avoid consuming diary product. but there is no sign about people may not interest on dairy products that's why they left dairy products.

No evidence here that prove rich diet on dairy based products will prevent the bone weaken. However, people if left dairy that does not mean their bone will be strong enough. osteoporosis, a disease won't be increase in that case. author survey the people started avoiding dairy products, but did not mention what percent of people were in his survey or what percent of people bone become weaken in his survey .

Therefore, author did not mention if people leave-taking dairy products, how can they get vitamin D and calcium; which bolster bones.