Nature's Way, a chain of stores selling health food and other health-related products, is opening its next franchise in the town of Plainsville. The store should prove to be very successful: Nature's Way franchises tend to be most profitable in areas where residents lead healthy lives, and clearly Plainsville is such an area. Plainsville merchants report that sales of running shoes and exercise clothing are at all-time highs. The local health club has more members than ever, and the weight training and aerobics classes are always full. Finally, Plainsville's schoolchildren represent a new generation of potential customers: these schoolchildren are required to participate in a fitness-for-life program, which emphasizes the benefits of regular exercise at an early age.

In this augument the author urge to say that the resident of plainville are more enthusiastic in taking care of their health thereafter it is better bussiness for fitness store. He also claims that due to the high population of the town , the buniness will be booming in the near future. I find this argument unconvincing for some reasons.

First, the authur hypothesize that due to the higher sales of running shoes and excercise equipments, opening a new fitness store wil be profitable. It can also be assume that despite of the store location being situated in Plainville the maximun buyers are from its nearby town,perhaps the shopkeeper is selling online of some e-commerce website. Speaking of excercise equipments, it is also possible that the buyers are mostly gym managers that buy in wholesale quantity rather than citizen of the same town. Finally, there is no data given about the sales comparison between previous and latest facial year so it would not presumptin to conclude that bigger sales within that area leads to bigger profit for uncoming business.

Second, author states that the local health club which was on it's verge of closing down five years ago has reecent increase in their memberships. This speculation is unwarranted. It is equally possible to assume that the reason behind the closing of the club could be lack of facalities they provide or the lack of financial funds that is needed to rent the place. The point being, it is the reason for the closure is not states by the authur. Hence, the authot presuppose that closing of health is because of less members enrolling int he club.

Finally, authur used the overgeneralisation flaw which staes that just because soemthing happened to other fitness stores in Plainville, the same will happen to the new business. Also by emnploying fitness program from the school children will not increase their sales as they do not earn enough to buy expensive equipments and even for the comodities liek running shoes or bike they need to seek permission from their parents who might or might not invest in their ideas.

In conclusion, this is a vague and ambiguous argument. In order to strenghten this augument, the author should at very least be conducting a survey, having participants of different age groups, asking about what they like to buy and how much are they willing to pay for their health and fitness.