In order to alleviate the serious unemployment problem in our town, we should encourage Autotech to build its automobile manufacturing plant in our area. The Hillview landfill, which has been undeveloped for decades, is a perfect site for this plant. The building and staffing of this plant will put to work thousands of Hillview residents left unemployed after Computech computer software programming company abandoned its national facility last year. I am asking the City Council to authorize a large campaign to attract the company and offer significant tax incentives to make our town attractive to this giant of car manufacturing.

The argument proposed in the passage rests on several assumptions made by the author. Although the author mentions about a observational study, we are not provided with any further data from that study. Moreover, the passage is innundated with vague terminologies that are open to interpretation and subject to fallacy. The validity of the argument cannot be justified unless we are provided with cogent cases bolstered by evidence.

Firstly, the passage has open up with a strong notion to build the Autotech auto mobile manufacturing company to this town. This leads to many questions which are unanswered by the author. For example, How will be Autotech auto mobile manufacturing company benefited from this? What are the ranges property taxes in Hillview? Without citing numerical data this is largely subjective. Without a lucid explanation of these terms, we are left in an ambivalent state and the argument itself is open for debate.

Secondly, the passage has another notion that it will create more employment in Hillview after considering the completion of building. There might be possibility that Autotech has already full capacity of employment rate and the new project will transfer the employees from existing project to another. Thus, without citing further information regarding the employment of these people that the author uses to validate the claim, the argument is subject to fallacy.

Moreover, even if we consider to build project and increase employment rate at Hillview.This does not suffice the fact that reason behind firing of Computech computer software company.There could be possibility that Computech was suffering from inadvertent cost at Hillview.Revenue would have been marginal so they moved their branch to more cheaper area to maximise the profit of the company.

To conclude, without citing more data about the Hillview living expenses, background and employment rate of Automobile company. Moreover, without lucid information about Computect software company and their reason to leave Hillview we cannot reach conclusion with these assumptions.