Over the past two years, the number of shoppers in Central Plaza has been steadily decreasing while the popularity of skateboarding has increased dramatically. Many Central Plaza store owners believe that the decrease in their business is due to the number of skateboard users in the plaza. There has also been a dramatic increase in the amount of litter and vandalism throughout the plaza. Thus, we recommend that the city prohibit skateboarding in Central Plaza. If skateboarding is prohibited here, we predict that business in Central Plaza will return to its previously high levels.

Though it may be true that the increase in the popularity of skateboarding might have led to the increase in the number of skateboarders in the plaza, the author's arguments fails to provide a rational base for the claim that the increase in the skateboarding must have been the cause for the decrease in the number of shoppers visiting Central Plaza.

The decreasing standards in the shopkeepers' business acting as a to their failure to attract the inflow of customers seriously erodes the rational base of their assumption that the increase in the number of skateboarders may be the reason for the decline in their business.

It may be alluring to attribute the reason for the increasing dirtiness in the mall to the skateboarders fails to rely on any logical foundation. The increased littering and vandalism may be a result of indifference of the Central Plaza mall authorities in enforcing strict rules for the past two years and also may be due to the inefficient working of the cleaning staff at the mall.

Deciding to prohibit the skateboarding entirely basing on the fallacious assumptions of already panicked shopkeepers would be an act built upon some illogical reasons.