Over the past two years, the number of shoppers in Central Plaza has been steadily decreasing while the popularity of skateboarding has increased dramatically. Many Central Plaza store owners believe that the decrease in their business is due to the number of skateboard users in the plaza. There has also been a dramatic increase in the amount of litter and vandalism throughout the plaza. Thus, we recommend that the city prohibit skateboarding in Central Plaza. If skateboarding is prohibited here, we predict that business in Central Plaza will return to its previously high levels.

The following argument has numerous flaws. Author here is beating around the bush rather than sticking on one single issue: business in central plaza is degrading. this argument has many unwarranted assumptions that decreasing in business of shoppes in Central Plaza is due to increase in number of skateboard riders which they tend to ban in the plaza.

Firstly, the witter assumes that falling off the bossiness in Central Plaza is due to increase in use of skateboards. This is just an assumption, as in argument there is no-where mentioned that, downfall in the business is because of the use of skateboard. Any bushiness mainly depends on type of material stock you have in a shop, for example the shops if one shop say of clothing! if the shop docent have stock according to new trends and fashion no one will visit the shop rather they will pass on. On other hand author the argument states that there is increase in number of skateboard hence it proofs that the Central Plaza is not deficient of victors. If the argument have provided some strong evidence like " on survey " or " on resent public opinion" etc. would strengthen the argument .

Secondly, The argument also put lights on littering and vandalizing. Central Plaza may be one of the shopping center in neighborhood ad many people must be visiting the mall for shopping or to hang out. In the argument there is no such strong evedance that skateboarders are litterer or vandalizing the floor or plaza premises there must some mischievous people who has nothing work to dos rather than littering and wandering around. Furthermore increase in skateboard doesn’t mean that all people vim board vesting the plaza are using such board to Rome around. since it is a shopping area there must be food stalls where people eat, drink and litter, May be business must be reduced as patrons may not like to visit the place because of such mischievous people around . Yes! if the argument had some of supporting evidence which proves the guilt of skateboard then it would be considered

Finally, the argument assumes that business will return to its previously high levels that were reached two years ago. One could easily imagine that the economic situation today is not identical to the state of the economy two years ago. With the fluctuations in unemployment rate, job security, and international trade, the store owners cannot expect the sales today to be at the same levels as they were previously. In fact, it is quite possible that tax laws have changed to incentive citizens to shop less and to save more. Had the argument provided proof that the economy was exactly in the same condition as it was two years ago, it would strengthen the argument.

Because the argument relies on several unwarranted assumptions, it fails to make a convincing case that prohibiting skateboarding in Central Plaza would increase business in Central Plaza to its previously high levels. For the aforementioned reasons, the argument is unlikely to persuade the city to prohibit skateboarding in Central Plaza.