Pirouettes Ballet School is the clear choice for any child. Of all the dance schools in Elmtown, Pirouettes has the most intensive program, and our teachers have danced in the most prestigious ballet companies all over the world. Many of our students have gone on to become professional dancers with top dance companies.

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered in order to decide whether the recommendation and the argument on which it is based are reasonable. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the recommendation.

The author claims that the Pirouettes school is the clear choice for child because the school offers an intensive program, has teachers who danced in the most prestigious companies and its students became professional dancers. I believe the author is arguments are weak and do not justify why a kid should go to Pirouettes school. The author should take into consideration the different reasons why a kid would go to a ballet school before concluding that it is the clear choice for any child, also the author should provide more evidence on the effectiveness of such intensive programs that the school offers.

First, saying that the school is a clear choice for any child is a bold statement since the word "any" implies that all kids want to go to a go a ballet schools and want to become a professional dancer. In reality, it is not true, some kids like playing football others like to sing, humans are not born to do one thing and become good at one thing. The author should specify who are the targeted kids to join the school before making such bold statement.

Furthermore, the author assumes that the kids who want to go to ballet school are looking for an intensive program, the author fails to clarify why such an intensive program is preferred by kids, the importance of the program in the ballet, and how the intensive program will benefit the ballet dancer. There could be other factors more important than the intensity of the program that would ensure the success of the ballet dancer.

Finally, the author failed to support the statement of "many of our students have gone with top companies" with numbers. Many could mean three, four or a thousand. The author should add numbers and percentages to give a clear picture.

To sum up, the author conclusion contains many flaws, chiefly the bold assumption that all kids would want to join a ballet school and that the intensive programs are very benefcial for ballet dancers. The author should back the conclusion with more solid evidence before providing such recommendation.