The argument compares the dental health of the children living in the Himalayan mountain region in Nepal to the children living in the suburban areas in the United States. The argument makes plain vanilla assumptions in reaching the conclusion. The argument makes a straightforward conclusion about the importance of dental care without analysing the elements of the study.

First and foremost, the study fails to perform a due diligence and analyse if the groups are similar enough for the comparison to be made. For example, it is possible that the lifestyle of the children is starkly different in the two regions. The argument does not account for this, and could have been stronger by questioning if the eating habits of the two groups were similar. For instance, the children living in the Himalayan mountain region in Nepal might not be as exposed to sweets, chocolates, carbonated drinks, coffees as the children living in the US suburban areas. This in urn could be a reason for lower levels of tooth decay in the former compared to the latter.

Secondly, there is no mention in the argument about the access of water quality in the two regions. Reports have shown that water quality affects enamel of the teeth and might have a significant noxious affect on the dental health of an individual. The argument is futile without providing any analysis if the water in the Himalayan region is pristine and therefore possibly purer as compared to the processed water of the suburban ares of the United States.

Additionally, the argument fails to realise that the two regions are geographically too far away and is possible fir them to have access to resources very different in quality. The Himalayan region in Nepal might have access to more organic food, thus causing lesser oral hygiene problems compared to the suburban areas of United States consuming processed food.

The argument falls flat without considering the gaps in the reporting of the study. The argument fails to cross-check if the water quality of the two regions indeed differed or not. It would have been stronger if the argument considered the questions mentioned above before reaching a baseless conclusion without any support.