A recent study indicates that children living in the Himalayan mountain region in Nepal have lower levels of tooth decay than children living in suburban areas in the United States, despite the fact that people in the Himalayan mountain region in Nepal receive little to no professional dental care, while people in suburban areas in the United States see a dentist an average of 1.25 times per year. Thus, regular dental care is not helpful in preventing tooth decay.

The study which indicates that children living in nepal in himalayan mountain region in Nepal have lower level of tooth decay than children live in sub region on united states, this statement can have multiple explanation. Both the countries are different with each other with respect to time, culture, weather, and many more. There many reason which states that the Nepali people have lower rate of tooth decay, some of them are mentioned above in the passage.

The genetic plays huge role in human as every human is different from each other and have their own species on the basis of the living in which they are living. The ancestor of both the might be different and different culture and environment leads to different adaption and mutation in human genes. Like in united states, the people have different skin tone, height, eyes and etc as compared to the Nepali people.The DNA structure is modified accordingly, for exmaple the hair on human skin are vanishing, maybe in next 400 years human beings may not have hair on their skin. THis concept is known as genetic mutation. So the point is the gene is modified according to the requirement in their body.

The life of nepali people are considered more struggling as compared to the life of people in united state. They live more naturally without any advance technology, their work includes a lot of physical activities. The culture of of Nepal is complete different, some of them dont even use tooth paste to brush their teeth intead they use neem stem for cleansing their teeth. Scientifically neem stem is 10 times more powerful in killing tooth decaying bacteria as compared to tooth paste. Moreover, nepali food is also different, they dont have access to the artificial or processed sweet food which is the major cause for tooth decay. The sweet can cause bactria to grow at triple rate in mouth, tooth decaying bactria are highly attracted to the sweet stuff. So this could be the another that why nepali people teeth are helthier than people in united states.

The environment and location could be responsible for tooth decay. The scientist had confessed that the the growth rate of bacteria is related with the atmospheric pressure, humidity level in air, temperature and etc. The nepal is located in the higher altitutude, where the atmospheric pressure is lower and temperature is lower can hinder the growth of bacteria.

So the ultimatum is that nepali people have healthier lifestyle, they dont eat processed artificial food and their food source are natural, they can have good genetic because they had lived in harsh climate unlike united states people. These alternative explanation can help to state that why himalyan nepali region people have lower tooth decay than the united state people