A recent study indicates that children living in the Himalayan mountain region in Nepal have lower levels of tooth decay than children living in suburban areas in the United States, despite the fact that people in the Himalayan mountain region in Nepal receive little to no professional dental care, while people in suburban areas in the United States see a dentist an average of 1.25 times per year. Thus, regular dental care is not helpful in preventing tooth decay.

The statement argues that children in the Himalayan region of Nepal have lower levels of tooth decay than children in the US who have better access to professional dental care and concludes reguar dental care is not helpful in preventing tooth decay. Stated in this way the statement fails to cite the details of the study and the backgrounds of both sets of children who were a part of the study and hence its conclusion is rather weak and unsupported.

Firstly, there is no data which suggests how many children were studied and what their backgrounds were. It is likely only a small number of children were studied in the himalayas and they turned out to have good dental condition without access to regular dental care and a much larger group was studied in the US which resulted in an inaccurate representation of the results. The author fails to mention the children's dietary habits since children in the US often indulge in junk foods and candies which could be a reason for a higher level of tooth decay than their Himalayan peers who might not be eating similar sugary products. For the author to reach a conclusion that dental care doesnt help in preventing tooth decay is rather naive.

Secondly, the statement claims that the children living in the himalayan region have lesser access to dental care which is in no way supported. It is not mentioned how many children from either countries go to see the dentists on a regular basis and how many dentists are available per unit of area. The author assumes that children living in the US go to the dentist more simply because they have better access to dental care which is again an assumption supported in no way by the statement.

Finally, the author states that people in suburban areas in the United States see a dentist an average of 1.25 times per year and people in the Himalayan mountain region in Nepal receive little to no professional dental care. This statement fails to mention the details of the study such as age, total number of people involved using which was used to reach the conclusion.

In conclusion, the statement fails to provide enough statistics to justify its conclusion and is based on incomplete data and