A recent study indicates that children living in the Himalayan mountain region in Nepal have lower levels of tooth decay than children living in suburban areas in the United States, despite the fact that people in the Himalayan mountain region in Nepal receive little to no professional dental care, while people in suburban areas in the United States see a dentist an average of 1.25 times per year. Thus, regular dental care is not helpful in preventing tooth decay.

A myraid of reasons presented in the argument seem unwarranted. Firstly, receving professional dental care implies that the US is able to provide great facilities, but it is the responsibility of citizens not only to avail the facilities but to listen to dentist's advice. Visiting a dentist 1.25 times per year does not clarify anything. Secondly, eating habits play a significant role, Himalayan mountain region in Nepal may not have as many junk food eating children. Thirdly, children in nepal might use a better ayurvedic toothpaste , compared to the chemical ones being used in the US.Therefore, the arguement that regular health care is inconducive in prevented tooth decay is perhaps unwarranted solely based on the facts and deductions of author.

A significant cause of tooth decay is improper brushing and dental care. Now even if the dental care professionals are providing the children of the US with all the do's and don'ts to prevent tooth decay , they cannot be held responsible for the apathy of children. Children need to follow the advice for dental care to yield desirable results. Additionally, author fails to provide any insight along the lines of that "children are doing as they are adivised by dentists". Although, even if the author did provide evidence, the argument would gain some strength but still such a extreme conclusion requires more evidence in order to seem warranted.

Eating habits and dental care practices in different regions around the world can be disparate. The author fails to recognize this fact, Nepalese children may probably brush their teeths after every meal and take significant measures to protect their teeths from decay. Although, the US children have better knowledge regarding dental care, it is the Nepalese children who sincerely employ healthy dental practices. Since, the author fails to recognize the fact, the conclusion is further weakened.

Finally, Nepalese children might be using some ancient form of toothpaste developed natively, which is extremely conducive in protection from tooth decay. Now if it is the case then dental care may indeed not be as efficient as Nepalese toothpaste, but reaching an extreme conclusion and regular dental care is not at all helpful seems quite an implausible conclusion.

Since, the author fails to recognize many unstated facts his/her deductions are perhaps unwarranted, which rather than strengthening, weakens his stance. Hence the conclusion by the author is unjustified.