The well-being of a society is enhanced when many of its people question authority

Tyrannical leaders don't care about the well-being of society. Kim jong un , the south korean dictator does whatever he wants - from instructing the whole male population to get same haircut to starve the country's population. Realization about accountability has to be inculcated in the leader's mind - this can be only achieved by questioning our leader's actions. Although, excessive questioning can also hinder the leader's plan, but it is important to make the leader understand that they are accountable and their actions affect myriad of people.

Questioning insures accountability. It is a general human tendency to became careless if a proper check is not kept . Donald trump as we know is known to be erratic, he accuses teenagers(of color) aged 14 of rape and asks the law to assassinate them for their crime without any substantial evidence. Statement made by leaders can reach out to a large section of people which will ultimately inculcate hatred amongst the different community and ruins the well being and balance of society.

There is no way for common people to be heard if leaders are not answerable for their actions. Questioning acts as a mediator between people and the leader. The well being of society is a broader topic, the primary requirement is to communicate. Communication allows us to present our thoughts and reach a consensus, although sometimes the outcome may be contra-positve, but at least questioning allows to initiate a process for moving forward.

What is well being of a society? there is no right answer to this question. To some it is equality and to others is developement and prosperity. Whatever the answer may be, it involves leader's accountability of their actions. Before passing any new strategies claiming that these strategies will improve the situation of country leaders need to give the opportunity to the people to see for themselves.

Society as we know can equally take advantage of the power of questionability, but the leaders need to understand that the problem is not questionability. The real problem is that leaders need to understand that they are answerable for their actions.