A recently issued twenty-year study on headaches suffered by the residents of Mentia investigated the possible therapeutic effect of consuming salicylates. Salicylates are members of the same chemical family as aspirin, a medicine used to treat headaches. Although many foods are naturally rich in salicylates, food-processing companies also add salicylates to foods as preservatives. The twenty-year study found a correlation between the rise in the commercial use of salicylates and a steady decline in the average number of headaches reported by study participants. At the time when the study concluded, food-processing companies had just discovered that salicylates can also be used as flavour additives for foods, and, as a result, many companies plan to do so. Based on these study results, some health experts predict that residents of Mentia will suffer even fewer headaches in the future.

Write a response in which you discuss what questions would need to be answered to decide whether the prediction and the argument on which it is based are reasonable. Be sure to explain how the answers to these questions would help to evaluate the prediction.

In this statement, the author concludes that the cases of headaches would be reduced by the usage of salicylate and there would be fewer people who will suffer from headaches. However, the author supports the argument with the three assumptions that, if not substantiated, dramatically weakened the persuasiveness of the argument.

First of all, the writer presumes without evidence the study which has concluded that the number of headaches has been reduced has some credibility and reliability. On which basis the conclusion or result has stated. Was the questionnaire used to ask people or which method is used to do this study? Did you lose any patients while doing the study, which community people were there? The study occurred in both genders. Various questions are required to ask to give some reliability to the study. The main thing is was the study published somewhere? Various questions have been objected to from this result. For example, this study can also be done randomly without any evidence or the process which needs to be considered. The result of that study wouldn't be applicable or cannot follow. If this case is true, then the author's claim is not warranted and his suggestion that there is no use of those studies which hasn't appropriate background. Hence, believing that would put in more danger.

Second of all, where was the side effect of the aspirin? There are many effects which can occur due to aspirin-like it can lead to brain stroke because it causes dilation of the blood vessels and it's not good to use frequently and this is concluded by the author, there is a mild threat to life but if the life is dreadful than this danger is a major issue. If this scenario is true, then the author's contention can be avoided, but if it can't be proven false then it may lead to an unexpected or reversed scenario.

Finally, is there any disparity between the distribution of food among people? Is it good to add in the food and give it to all? Wasn't that caused harm for stroke patients, or cardiovascular ischemic patients? What is the plan for that? Who will be responsible? If the death of immunocompromised patients. It has also a bad effect on patients with hypertension because ultimately it will disturb the body mechanism. It should be considered that this food has no age barrier. Hence, it will be distributed among young children. Will it prevent a problem or create havoc for the public. If a parent is educated and knows the medical background. Then they are safe, but this isn't a frequent public event. Mostly, are not aware and believe in the market and the food which is available for them. Considering this scenario it is risky to add it as a flavour. The author assumes that adding the flavour in the food won't help in resolving the issue, but would increase the mortality rate rather than preventing a problem. If this is not true then the author's assertion is invalid and his recommendation does little to convince

In conclusion, there are various methods to recommend drugs or medicines to patients and these things shouldn't be kept open to many people. There is no fixed protocol followed by all for a particular problem that is happening in our body. It is good to do research, but before implementing the reliability of the study is important.

However, as it stands, the argument relies on three unfounded assumptions that render its conclusion unpersuasive at best and specious at worst. Thus the author needs to provide additional evidence regarding the safety of the human being without implementation of the aspirin to all.