"Recently, we signed a contract with the Fly-Away Pest Control Company to provide pest control services at our fast-food warehouse in Palm City, but last month we discovered that over $20,000 worth of food there had been destroyed by pest damage. Meanwhile, the Buzzoff Pest Control Company, which we have used for many years, continued to service our warehouse in Wintervale, and last month only $10,000 worth of the food stored there had been destroyed by pest damage. Even though the price charged by Fly-Away is considerably lower, our best means of saving money is to return to Buzzoff for all our pest control services."

In this paragraph, the author insists changing of pest control company in charge of warehouse in Palm City. Though, this claim is unconvincing because it inferred from several unsubstantiated assumptions without valid evidence. In order to make this argument reliable, close scrutiny that bolsters authors claim needs to be added. Otherwise, it is vulnerable to criticism.

First and the most, mentioning comparing the value of damage of two storages in two different regions, the author presumes that two warehouse is in the same condition. However, this presumption is rather unwarranted if there is no more evidence which supports equivalence of terms. So, the author needs to ferret out whether the difference of two places exists or not. If factors which can affect products like weather, precipitation, sunlight or damage of building aren’t same, this presumption is considered as not valid. But, proof of identical terms can give legitimacy.

Another problem of this opinion is about products in the warehouse. The author make reference about amount of loss of products, not initial state of amount and sort of product in two areas. To evaluate whether this supposition is valid or not, we need to know if there is no difference in types, quality and quantity of products. If products are inferior and less quantity in Palm city than in the other city, it means that they are more prone to decay and their sum will be greater than other places. If not, this supposition will be appropriate grounds.

Last but no least, it is possible to guess that implication that expenses for control services is less than the damage of products undergirds the passage about price charged by Fly-away. However, the actual amount of money is needed to fortify this insistent. If money for services exceeds property damage, then, they are rather not to change their company. However, the evidence that damage of products is more expensive than the difference between two companies will undermine this supposition.

In conclusion, the argument lacks clarity as many details seem to be omitted for such an important issue. To better assess the argument, the author needs to provide more supplementary investigation including the condition of products, terms of warehouse and, actually profit and loss of changing. Lacking such information, the authors claim remains far-fetched.