The Smith Corporation should not be permitted to develop the land that is now part of the Youngtown Wildlife Preserve. This sanctuary is essential to the survival of the 300 bird species that live in our area. Although only a small percentage of the land will be sold to Smith, the proposed development will have disastrous consequences for our area. The company plans to build a small hotel on the land. Although they have promised to ensure the preservation of the sanctuary, there is no way that their plans will do anything but harm the sanctuary. There are no circumstances under which this sale will benefit our community, which relies on tourists who visit primarily to see our magnificent bird population.”

The arguments is about a environmental protection group which makes deprecating remark on the smith corporation of building a hotel on the land which is now the part of the Youngtown wildlife preserve which is home to a nearly 300 birds. The wildlife preserve further says that although the smith corporation is demanding only a small area for hotel it would degenerate the wildlife nearby to a great extent despite of they had promised to preserve the wildlife sanctuary. They say that this plan will not benefit them a single percent because their tourist attraction are this bird population, but coming to this conclusion that after the hotel, tourist attraction would be less and bird population would be less is a flawed one.

The First flaw in this argument is to come to an conclusion that the bird population in that area will get decrease after the estahblishment of the hotel and it would affect the bird population and disturb the wildlife sanctuary.The environmental protection group can't just say that the hotel would have a negative impact, they have to first give a basis of their statement, that on what basis, on what facts they are giving this statement that it would definitely have an impact on the wildlife sanctuary. It might happen that after estahblishment of hotel, the wildlife preserves would be benefited in some way or other.

The second flaw that, it is vague statement to give that it would have disastrous consequences on that area, the environmental group are just making allegations without any proof, not giving the chance to hotel to explain their point of view.It might be possible that the Smith corporation would have a planned strategy which would be benefited to both. So the environmentalist group first listen to the Smith corporation, what they have to say and what they had planned because they had ensured that the hotel would not have any negative effect, so they must had a plan or they would have thought something better so as to not affect the wildlife sanctuary.

The conclusion is so extreme because the environmentalist group says that there is no circumstances which will benefit their community, the opposite would also might happen that after the estahblishment of the hotel, more tourist get attracted towards the wildlife sanctuary and at the same time bird population would also not get affected. So by thinking this way both smith corporation and Youngtown wildlife preserve would get benefited and overall it would give a positive outcome.