Some studies conducted by Bronston College, which is also located in a small town, reveal that both male and female professors are happier living in small towns when their spouses are also employed in the same geographic area. Therefore, in the interest of attracting the most gifted teachers and researchers to our faculty and improving the morale of our entire staff, we at Pierce University should offer employment to the spouse of each new faculty member we hire. Although we cannot expect all offers to be accepted or to be viewed as an ideal job offer, the money invested in this effort will clearly be well spent because, if their spouses have a chance of employment, new professors will be more likely to accept our offers

In this argument author claims that , to improve morale of entire staff if their spouses have chance of employment ,new professors will be more likely to accept our offer ,to support that argument author gives example of boron college where both male and female are happier living in town when their spouses work at the same place.but this argument is dubious in many ways.

first of all, the author states that in bronston college ,which is also located in small town, reveal that both male and female professor are happier living in small towns when their spouses are also employed in the same geographic area ,by this author tries to compare bronston college with pierce university. but in my point of view author can not compare both university without the proper analysis, there may be case that the people live in that town have different perception of living than in this town. So this is problematic statement, author need to provide more data .

secondly , the author did not provide the details about the geograpical environment and surrounding area of the towns, it may be possible that the atmosphere around the town which bronston college located at is very happily living that’s why male or female at that place are happy.author needs to collect those information.

thirdly, author mentions that this idea is for the interest of attracting the most gifted teachers and researchers to our faculty ,but author has no guarantee if this idea is going to succeed or not, in may opinion the highly knowledgeable teacher and researchers wants to be professor at big towns ,and other scenario is what if the male or female professor has no spouse?so this statement is less valuable.

fourthly, the author is assuming that money invested in this effort will clearly be well spent, but author should not make this big decision without having proper evidence that the rule applied in bronston college will be profitable to the pierce university.

in sum,author has not provided any clear states too agree his argument, he needs to provide clear evidence to strengthen his argument that bronston college rule will be suited to pierce university.