A study conducted at nearby Oceania University showed that faculty retention is higher when professors are offered free tuition at the university for their own college-aged children. Therefore, Seatown should institute a free-tuition policy for its professors for the purpose of enhancing morale among the faculty and luring new professors.

The author fails to account for numerous gaps like firstly Oceania University and Seatown University are different universities with different professors and different students, even their funding could be different. Secondly, even if assume that the Oceania and Seatown indeed have a lot of similar characteristics, still assuming that just because Oceania university has professors whose children are of college-going age same would be the case for Seatown university seems a little too far fetched. Thirdly, the author's assumption is unwarranted regarding a strategy that has worked for making current professors happy will likely lure new professors. Therefore, since the author conclusion is based on incomplete premises the argument is perhaps unwarranted up to some extent.

A study like the one presented by the author can vastly differ for different areas, as different areas imply different characteristics. Maybe the area near Oceania university comprises of residents who are professors and who have college-aged children. Even if this was the case for Seatown university, the author still needs to take into account the funding of the universities. Maybe Oceania university being a reputed university recieves a lot of funding to accomodate a scheme which waives off professor's children's tuition fees, same cannot be said for Seatown university. Hence, the author fails to provide enough context to justify his/her postion even if consider the argument liberally and allow for certain assumptions to be inherently valid, which very well might not be the case.

Secondly, the professors of Seatown university have to have college-aged children in the first place in order for the scheme to fullfill its intended purpose. Even if we assume that Seatown university's professor's have college aged children , the professors as well as the children must be willing to reach a common groudn for attending the university. Hence, the author fails to provide any evidence to prove his/her stance valid. Luring new professors also seems a task as the scheme is primarily concerned with providing free education to professor's children , implying that for new professors to join there must be a lot of professors's with college aged children looking for a job in firdt place.

As the argument fails to accont for numerous inconsistiencies, the agument is invalid on the gorunds of the evidence cited by the premises.