In a study of the reading habits of Waymarsh citizens conducted by the University of Waymarsh, most respondents said that they preferred literary classics as reading material. However, a second study conducted by the same researchers found that the type o

There are two survey shows in this statement, first survey conducted by the Univesity of Waymarsh indicates that the citizens in this place felt like literary classics as they are reading. While in a second survey, the researchers found that in the pulbic libraries in this place, the mystery novel is the most popluar books among the lended ones. Thus the author concludes that the respondents in the first study garbled the citizens' reading habits. While the author does not provide us a compelling reason to support the conclusion, there are some loop holes in the studies. We need to reexamine them carefully.

To begin with, the first study is problematic. As the study shows us the preference of the people invetigated in this study, there is no supportive evidence to confirm the liabilities of their choice. Whether they were telling the true conditions is in question. On one hand, people who felt like the literary classics may be in favor of the other writing styles at the same time which means they could like the mystery novel at the same time with a high possiblity. In that people can have various tastes among novels. On the other hand, the literay classics which is on behalf of the higher taste of a person, is admired by some of people, maybe the just like this style to show their taste merely.

Let's delve into the second survey which is also problematic. As the study shows the condtion of lending books of the public libraries in Waymash, it indicated that people like mystery novel most. Firstly, the scale of the survey is inconsistent with the previous survey for the no one can promise the people borrowed books or just red them in the public libraries are the same ones investigated in the first study. Thus ths reslut of this study is not convincing. Secondly, the reaserchers merely examined the public libraries instead other ways of reading, they could not get a compelling evidence, likewise. In that people today have lots of ways of reading, the public libraries is only one of the way to get the books to read. Maybe the people can buy books in bookstores or online. Thirldy, the reason why they borrowed books from libraries maybe they are not in favor of the books in the libraries so much compared with their favors, if they really like a book, they can buy it instead of borrowing.

In all, the atuhor does not support the conclusion with convicing evidence. If the author want to make a further study, more convicing evidence is required. Firstly, the people investigated in the study should be confirmed. Secondly the author should make a wider suvery except for the public libraries, the book sotores both online and offiline should be studied.