SuperCorp recently moved its headquarters to Corporateville. The recent surge in the number of homeowners in Corporateville proves that Corporateville is a superior place to live then Middlesburg, the home of SuperCorp's current headquarters. Moreover, Mi

According to the argument given, it is assumed that Corporateville is better place to reside in than Middlesburg. So, it has decided to shift there. Moreover they have also stated that employees do not like to live in an urban setup and since Middlesburg has urban setup, they will prefer to shift to Corporateville. This weakens the argument that SuperCorp is providing for them to shift.

First thing, is there has been surge of hoemowners in Corporateville. Eventually more businesses will come to Coproprateville, seeing the possibility of potential customers and hospitable conditions. This leads to eventual urbanaisation of Corporateville and within no time it will possibily more urban in nature compared to Middlesburg.

Second thing is that a survey of SuperCorp employees was taken seems to be vague for the decision that has to be taken. We have no idea if the survey was taken from a random sample of people or survey was taken of the whole company headquarter or selective (not random at all) people only. This can effect the result majorly. So, just saying survey was taken is kind of vague and does not give us whole picture.

Third thing is, it is considered as safer place to work at Corporateville, but this is on the basis of Corporateville being not urban enough. No statistical data has been provided about the crime rates in corporateville, which might be mugging or robbing. Without taking these things in consideration we cannot say that Corporatville is better than Middlesburg.

Finally, there has been recent surge in homeowners in Middlesburg and it is said that taxes are low, this doesn't specify if all takes are low, it is possible that property taxes are low but taxes on assets might be high or getting resources in Middlesburg for a large company to function might be high. So, that should be carefully thought of before making any such decesion.

If all these conditions are sorted and has been thought off clearly by homeowners then I will say that it is a good decision for SuperCorp to shift to Corporateville. But I don not see this as the best decision as there has not been mentioned any major issue that company has to work in Middlesburg.

This rests my stance, that there are many reasons why this argument seems to be weak and needs thorough deliberation.