"Twenty years ago, Dr. Field, a noted anthropologist, visited the island of Tertia and concluded from his observations that children in Tertia were reared by an entire village rather than by their own biological parents. However, my recent interviews with children living in the group of islands that includes Tertia show that these children spend much more time talking about their biological parents than about other adults in the village. This research of mine proves that Dr. Field's conclusion about Tertian village culture is invalid and thus that the observation-centered approach to studying cultures is invalid as well. The interview-centered method that my team of graduate students is currently using in Tertia will establish a much more accurate understanding of child-rearing traditions there and in other island cultures."

The Author of this argument claims that the research done by his team is more significant than the research of Dr. Field in the island of Tertia. The research has the invertible result compared to Dr. Field's work. However, there are plenty of flaws and assumptions in the arguments those seems illogical and fails to convince me.

First of all, the research done by Dr. Field and the author has vast time difference of 20 years. It can be considered as the research took place between altogether different generations. There could be a change of culture and thinking of people of Tertia Island in this period of time and that made the difference between research results. The claim of method of research, made by author can be questioned by the number of children taken in account for research. It can be possible that the Dr. Field's team had researched very few children due to population gap from then and now.

Secondly, it is not clear about the age group of the children who were studied in both the research. One can easily assume that the infants are close to their biological parents and will talk about them more than any other else. It can be considered as the children at Dr. Field's research time were older than author's time.

Finally, the type of questions asked in both the research can be different which made the 2 results. When the author's team interviewed the children, the questions could have been parents centric questions. It is not clearly stated in the argument about the type of questionnaires included in research. It is not clearly stated in the argument about the type of questionnaires, included in research.

In conclusion, the author provided a ambiguous view of both the research work. It needs more data and clarity to decide the superiority and veracious results between both the research work.