Child rearing is definitely a complicated topic to discuss, and here we have Dr.Karp and Dr.Field having different views on this, basically Dr. Field has been using observational approach but Dr. Karp

says that interviewed based approach is the correct method to find out the results properly.

The paragraph misses some points and it assumes that just because the children did not talk about the other people in the village during the interview, it means that they are being reared by their parents and not by the entire village. This conclusion cannot be made with 100% justification, because there are some other factors that could be involved here. For example, in an interview, it is clear that one would like to talk in a nicer way, and if they don't talk about their parents then it looks bad, and it looks as if they are neglecting their biological parents. So the interview itself, might have caused the children to give a biased answer they would not have given if it was not an interview , maybe they would have given proper answer if some of their close friends had asked the same question, or as Dr.Field has done, we could try to

observe their true nature.

Also, children might have been nervous during the interview, hence forgetting to talk about their relatives and all, and for them, it would have seemed right to just talk about their biological parents. This definitely weakens the conclusion

made by Dr. Karp, so we cannot come to the conclusion that the interviews are better. Rather, if we observe, provided that the people do not know that they are being observed, then there would be no bias, and we would be able to see the true reality, instead of seeing the veneer of illusion people can create during an interview. So the observations made by Dr.Field is definitely not incorrect, but it could be the actual truth about the rearing of the children.

In conclusion, Dr. Karp has made a huge jump in reasoning with the conclusion he has made about children rearing. It is clear, that with the specific evidence provided above, observations about a certain thing is most likely to be correct, and so we shouldnt jump to conclusions.