"Of the two leading real estate firms in our town—Adams Realty and Fitch Realty—Adams Realty is clearly superior. Adams has 40 real estate agents; in contrast, Fitch has 25, many of whom work only part-time. Moreover, Adams' revenue last year was twice as high as that of Fitch and included home sales that averaged $168,000, compared to Fitch's $144,000. Homes listed with Adams sell faster as well: ten years ago I listed my home with Fitch, and it took more than four months to sell; last year, when I sold another home, I listed it with Adams, and it took only one month. Thus, if you want to sell your home quickly and at a good price, you should use Adams Realty."

The writer has drawn a conclusion from disjointed and incomplete data. The reasoning given by him to prove that Adams Realty is superior to Fitch Realty leaves several questions unanswered and unless these are answered, an accurate conclusion cannot be drawn.

Firstly, the writer mentions that Adams’ has 40 real estate agents compared to 25 at Fitch, many of whom work part-time but doesn’t mention anything about the experience of agents at both places. It is probable that Adams has novice agents compared to virtuoso agents at Fitch so number of agents would play no significant role.

Secondly, the writer mentions that revenue of Adams was twice that of Flitch but provides no detail about years before that. For an accurate comparison, more data is needed. Also, it is likely that Adams’ commission charge is higher than Fitch making its revenue higher but that would not be preferable by customers.

Thirdly, it is mentioned that Adams’ home sales averaged $168,000 compared to Fitch's $144,000 but no clear information about the conditions of houses sold is mentioned. So, there are chances that Fitch indeed sold more houses compared to Adam but the condition of most houses it sold were worse.

Lastly, the writer makes an unjustified comparision about time taken by Fitch to sell a house ten years ago and time taken by Adams’ to sell a house last year but refrains from giving any details about the condition and neighbourhood of the houses. It is also likely that ten years ago the market was down and so less people were interested in buying as compared to last year.

In general, it may be said that the writer failed to make a convincing argument due to lack of details. However, the argument can be strengthen by providing data about experience of agents, commission rate, last 10-20 years revenue, and number of houses sold at both places. More information about the condition of houses and market should also be provided to accurately compare the time taken by both real estate firms.