"Of the two leading real estate firms in our town — Adams Realty and Fitch Realty — Adams Realty is clearly superior. Adams has 40 real estate agents; in contrast, Fitch has 25, many of whom work only part-time. Moreover, Adams' revenue last year was twice as high as that of Fitch and included home sales that averaged $168,000, compared to Fitch's $144,000. Homes listed with Adams sell faster as well: ten years ago I listed my home with Fitch, and it took more than four months to sell; last year, when I sold another home, I listed it with Adams, and it took only one month. Thus, if you want to sell your home quickly and at a good price, you should use Adams Realty."

This argument is flawed for numerous reasons. Primarily, the argument is based on unwarranted assumption that the Adam's Reality is better than Fitch's Reality, rendering its main conclusion, that you should sell your house through Adam's.

First, the Argument is fail to provide any justification that time taken to sell the house is less now by Adams irrespective of population at 10 year back.More Importantly, There is not detail present in argument regarding population which are looking for houses. It might be possible that people are not that much needy of house. Almost all are settled. As time passes , Population figures also changes, More people started living in the town. Most of them are hunting for house as they are living as tenant.

Second , Assumptions made on sell happen 10 years by Fitch. If argument would have data which explains the time taken by Adam.s 10 years back, can stand out firmly.Likely, there is no data available for Fitch's Time to sell house now.This is a vague comparison.

Because the argument makes some unwarranted assumptions, it fails to make a convincing case that we should sell our houses through Adam's.