Of the two leading real estate firms in our town — Adams Realty and Fitch Realty — Adams Realty is clearly superior. Adams has 40 real estate agents; in contrast, Fitch has 25, many of whom work only part-time. Moreover, Adams' revenue last year

The letter hastily recommend using Adams Realty, because it outdoes the other firm, Fitch Realty. To support this recommendation, the writer pointed out the numbers of the estate agents of each, the size of the last years revenues, and the author's personal experiences. However, the recommendation is not strong enough to persuade others because the claims are based on the assumptions which may not be true.

First, He assumes that more workers denote the superior condition of the firm. However, it is not always true because it is entirely possible that less members mean the efficiency of the company. The 25 agents may be able to generate more money than the 40 agents of the other company. As the evidence, the letter utters the amount of the home sales of the Fitch Realty are of little smaller than the one of the Adam Realty, in despite of the considerable gap between the numbers of the employees.

And the author assumes the part time jobs are inferior to the full time job. But the high proportion of the part time job can be beneficial because it allow the company to react more flexibly to the changing condition. So that it is not proper to presumption that the part time job is less desirable.

Next, the writer assumes that the last year's revenue presents the general record of the company. However, because the letter does not contain any information of the other years, it is excessively hasty to determine the general financial condition of the two companies with the limited information. Because there are possibility that in other years, the other company may have had the bigger size of revenue.

Moreover, Even though the revenue is bigger than the Fitch Realty, we can think of the possibility that the financial stability of the Adam Realty is precarious. Because the letter does not include any detailed information of the revenue. For example, the consumption can be larger than the income.

Last, the author assumes that his experience can be a credible example for his claim. However, personal experience can not be representative for all the cases. Moreover, the writer thinks that the situation would be similar to the present. But there are no reason to believe that the situation would have not been changed. So that his personal experience is not reliable.