Vandalism in Carlton County

The writer has reasoned the recent rise of vandalism in Carlton County to the rise of immigrants to the region. The writer has based this claim on the opinion of the citizens of Carlton County. However the writer has not considered certain possibilities which could prove this stament wrong.

First of all the causes for the vandalism has not been looked upon. The increase in vandalism may be due to many factors like recent hike in taxes, unemployement or upon certain demands from the Carlton County authorities. The writer has assumed migrants are responsible for these vandalism incidents without considering the cause which would help to determine the people responsible for it.

Secondly, police arrests in these acts of vandalism haven't been considered. Naturally in the case of vandalism some police reports or arrests may have been carried out. These reports may contain clues about the group of people involved in this act. This will help ascertain if immigrants were involved in the recent vandalism.

Additionally, the writers recommendation to curb migrants to the region may have no effect to the situation. Even if previous migrants were involved in the vandalism curbing additional migrants wouldn't have any effect. Instead it may have adverse effects to the local business and economy. To stop the vandalism different solution needs to be considered such as increased police vigilance in the region.

In conclusion the writer has neglected certain factors in the incident and the above said questions would have to considered before zeroing in on a solution.