We recommend that Monarch Books open a café in its store. Monarch, having been in business at the same location for more than twenty years, has a large customer base because it is known for its wide selection of books on all subjects. Clearly, opening th

The Board of Directors of Monarch Books recommends Monarch Books to open cafe discounting the children`s section in the sense of competing with the Regal Books as they have recenlty opened cafe for attracting the customer. the recommendations made by the director to open the cafe seems irrelevant if this has to be based on the assumption mentioned above.

Firstly, the director mentions about discounting the children`s section as the popularity in these sections are about reduce since the national census indicated a significant decline in the percentage of popular under age ten. However, there is no any mention that the population declination is noted in that particular city where the Monarch Books have been located. Just focusing on that assumption won`t help to succeed the recommendation as there is no mention of the numeric declination of the population of the age below ten. This store has been providing services to its customers since last twenty years. I don`t think there is necessary to open to cafe just to attract the customers. If the customers are facilitated with wide selection of books and they are highly satisfied with their services then the customers are arrested towards the books store instead. And the number of children studying the books might increase although there might be the case of the population declination. The director should have considered this part to before recommending to discount the children`s section. The concept of opening cafe might seem plausible but why to be involved in two business if they have sufficient customers in that one business. If there is such need of cafe then the director should have mentioned it with the pragmatic reasons.

Secondly, the director is mentioning about the Regal Books that`s opening the cafe in the their store to attract the customer`s and compete with Monarch Books. The writer doesn`t mentions about whereabouts of the customers i.e has this concept of opening the cafe really attracted the customers than without having cafe?? If attracted then by how much ? Has this scheme been beneficial to the owner and the customers too? All these question`s answers should have been answered by the writer so that the conclusion made by the writer would have been plausible.

In sum, the concept of opening the cafe in the Monarch Books would sound feasible if the director would better mentions the other assumptions that would justify his conclusion and would bolster the decision. The provided insufficient assumptions would put the work at risk if fully relied on these.